AHHHH!

It’s been a busy day and I lost track of time. I didn’t blog for 01-07-11. But since I’m still awake, I think this should count. :)

My busy day started with lunch with my brother and his fiancée at Olive Garden. It was delicious! Next, I went to get my eyebrows because they looked horrid, and now they look great!

After that I went to the Tucson Mall to shop for clothes. I promised my Nana I would look for new clothes, pants most importantly. I’m never hopeful because I don’t often find pants that are affordable and fit me well…Until I walked into Forever 21. I always avoid looking at the racks with jeans because they usually don’t have my size. But because I was in the plus size section, I thought why not. What do you know, I found a great pair of jeans, leggings, and undershirts at great prices! I definitely had a good shopping experience that time.

When I got home I started watching I Used To Be Fat on MTV. My thoughts about the show are for a whole different post. Let’s just keep it at that.

I made tostadas for dinner, and then we went to the TTT Truck Stop Cafe and had dessert. Mom and my step-dad shared the brownie bomb. It was humongous and sooo delicious! The little bro and I shared a deep dish cherry pie al-a-mod.  It was also humongous, but oh so delicious!

For the rest of the night I sewed. I made Pearl a ballet shirt, it’s too cute. I’ll have to post a picture later. I’m also working on fixing my mothers scrubs, they’re getting really old. I guess that means I’m going to have to make her new ones!

All in all it was a good day, and I’m pooped. Good Night, Moon. :)

Published in: on January 8, 2011 at 2:43 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aduran1309.wordpress.com/2011/01/08/ahhhh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I LOVE Forever 21. I swear it’s the only place you can get a good pair of jeans for twenty bucks.
    How cool, you sew too! I definitely want to see pictures of the ballet shirt you made. Sounds cute!


Leave a Reply

